Feb 11 2008

Boston College Eagles Are The 2008 Beanpot Champions

After going into overtime tied 5-5, the Boston College Eagles and the Harvard University Crimson fought for the Beanpot Championship. If you have no clue what the beanpot is, here is a brief summary. The top four schools in the Boston Area, Boston College, Boston University, Harvard and Northeastern face off in playoff style tournament every year. Since Boston is called “Beantown”, it made sense.

After 7:07 into overtime, freshman Nick Petrecki scored the game winning goal on a rebound in front of the net. Going into this game, Petrecki did not have a collegiate goal, but he scored 2 goals including the game winning one. He’s going to be popular tomorrow ???

Congratulations to the 2008 Beanpot Champions, Boston College Eagles!

About the author

Timothy Haroutunian

Timothy Haroutunian is a ServiceNow Cloud Implementation Specialist at Acorio. ServiceNow is an IT Management solution that allows for a complete view of your IT and physical environment.

Permanent link to this article: http://www.armenianeagle.com/2008/02/11/boston-college-eagles-are-the-2008-beanpot-champions/


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.