Nov 22 2008

Kevin Youkilis Adds 2008 Jensen Award To Red Sox List

Kevin Youkilis has been selected as the recipient of the 2008 Jackie Jensen Award, it was announced by the Boston Chapter of the Baseball Writers Association of America.

In addition, the Boston BBWAA announced it has named second baseman Dustin Pedroia as its 2008 Red Sox Most Valuable Player. Left-handed pitcher Jon Lester was chosen as the Chapter’s 2008 Red Sox Pitcher of the Year.

Other award recipients at the Boston Baseball Dinner are: Jacoby Ellsbury – Red Sox Rookie of the Year; Jonathan Papelbon – Red Sox Fireman of the Year; Sean Casey – Good Guy Award; Jeff Bailey – Red Sox Minor League Award. Other award winners will be announced in the future.Watch movie online The Transporter Refueled (2015)

Tickets for the dinner are priced at $150.00 each. Tickets can be purchased by making checks payable to Boston Chapter BBWAA and mailing to: Boston Chapter BBWAA, P.O. Box 7346, Nashua, NH, 03060. Proceeds from the event will help the Chapter to continue supporting charitable causes.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

About the author

Timothy Haroutunian

Timothy Haroutunian is a ServiceNow Cloud Implementation Specialist at Acorio. ServiceNow is an IT Management solution that allows for a complete view of your IT and physical environment.

Permanent link to this article: http://www.armenianeagle.com/2008/11/22/kevin-youkilis-adds-2008-jensen-award-to-red-sox-list/


1 ping

  1. Athletic Team Sports » Church of Baseball :: Fantasy Preview: Relievers

    […] Kevin Youkilis Adds 2008 Jensen Award To Red Sox List (armenianeagle.com) […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.